Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group’s updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Drowned Girl (previously published as Only One Life)

The Drowned Girl (previously published as Only One Life)

#1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER
Detective Louise Rick must race against the clock to stop a violent killer targeting immigrants in this disturbing and timely thriller, perfect for readers of Lisa Gardner, Tami Hoag, Tess Gerritsen, or Jo Nesbo.
It’s clearly no ordinary drowning. When a young girl is pulled from the watery depths, a piece of concrete tied around her waist and two mysterious circular patches on the back of her neck, Detective Louise Rick is immediately called out to Holbraek Fjord.
Her name was Samra, and Louise soon learns that her short life was a difficult one, as part of Copenhagen’s sizeable Muslim immigrant community. Samra’s father had already been charged once with assaulting her, and her mother is sure he would be capable of killing anyone who brought dishonor to the family. Yet Samra, she insists, had done nothing dishonorable. So was her death really an honor killing, or something even more sinister?
Navigating the complex web of family and community ties in Copenhagen’s tightly knit ethnic communities, Louise must hunt a killer before he strikes again…
Thriller master Sara Blaedel is in top form as Louise takes on what may be her most important–and deadly–case yet.
Read More

Genre: Mystery & Thriller / Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense

On Sale: December 24th 2018

Price: $7.99 / $9.99 (CDN)

Page Count: 304

ISBN-13: 9781538759844

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

reader reviews